Library Board

The library is under the direction of a seven-member board of trustees who serve without pay. They are appointed for four-year staggered terms: one by the county council, one by the city council, one by the mayor, one by the county council, one by the county commissioners and three by the school corporation.

The board is the policy-making body of the library and determines such matters as hours open, holidays, vacations, salaries and also works with the Director in preparing the library budget. The board hires and advises the Director in the operation of the library.

The board meets on the 3rd Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. except when it falls on a holiday. When the regular meeting falls on a holiday when the library is closed, the meeting is scheduled for the 4th Monday.

Rushville Public Library

130 W 3rd St

Rushville, IN 46173



Monday 8:30am-6:30pm

Tuesday 8:30am-6:30pm

Wednesday 8:30am-6:30pm

Thursday 8:30am-6:30pm

Friday 8:30am-5pm

Saturday 9am-3pm

  • Facebook

Be the First To Know

Sign up for our newsletter


© 2020 by Rushville Public Library